Tampa Bay Chapter Awards Program

These brand new internal chapter awards will recognize FPRA members for their contributions to our chapter and our local PR community. The inaugural awards will be given out at the September 2022 chapter event.

About the Image Awards

FPRA TB Image Awards LogoThe FPRA Image Awards competition is the precursor to FPRA’s Golden Image Awards.

Conducted annually, the Image Awards competition provides PR practitioners an excellent platform to be recognized in their home markets for their outstanding public relations tools and programs.

The Image Awards also works to give entrants insights for entering their work, if they choose, into FPRA’s statewide competition: the Golden Image Awards. The Golden Image Awards have become a standard of public relations excellence in Florida.

The Image Awards competition mirrors the Golden Image Awards, but is held on a local level, as opposed to statewide. Both these award competitions include four divisions: Public Relations Programs, Collateral of Public Relations, Digital Tools of Public Relations and Student Projects in Public Relations. Within these divisions are multiple categories.

To qualify for judging, an entry must incorporate sound public relations research and planning. Entries also must meet the highest standard of production, execution and evaluation of results and budget.

Details on the 2023 submissions will be posted when available. Click here to view last year’s Call for Entries and learn more. The Chapter Image Awards submission are typically due in early March. 

Golden Image Awards

The Golden Image Awards competition is conducted annually by the FPRA to recognize outstanding public relations programs in Florida and to encourage and promote the development of public relations in the state. Applications are typically accepted from April to May. The 2023 dates and details will be posted when available. Learn more here.

Chapter Wins Big at State Conference

PressRelease_Tampa Bay PR professionals win big at State[43877]


The Tampa Bay chapter won big at the 2021 Florida Public Relations Association’s (FPRA) annual conference. A total of six accolades were won by our chapter, including 2021 Chapter of the Year Award, given annually to one of 15 professional chapters across the state of Florida for advancing the public relations practice, 2021 FPRA State President’s Award for Chapter Leadership and Golden Image Judges’ Award and Award of Distinction for the COVID-19 Member Safety Outreach Campaign.



Joe Curley Rising Leader Award

The Joe Curley Rising Leader Award identifies and honors up-and-coming individual FPRA members who demonstrate emerging leadership traits along with dedicated active involvement in FPRA Chapter activities, programs, functions and events. The goal of the award is to help recognize personal dedication and engagement of members with two to five years of membership, and to help build a healthy leadership stream at the local chapter level.

The recipient of the Joe Curley Rising Leader Award is given a $500 cash award and $500 in FPRA credit to be utilized for any professional development offerings at the state level*. Moreover, each finalist, or class member, is honored with a $150 FPRA credit that can be redeemed for professional development purposes (membership not included), at state level only*.

Nominations are accepted annually in March with recognition taking place during the FPRA Annual Conference each August. To learn more or see past winners, please click here.