Tampa Bay PR professionals win big at State Florida Public Relations Association (FPRA) Annual Conference

PressRelease_Tampa Bay PR professionals win big at State[43877]


Public relations practitioners from the Tampa Bay Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association (FPRA) are shining a spotlight on the region’s PR industry. The organization of local communicators recently brought home multiple accolades recognizing PR leadership and excellence.

FPRA Tampa Bay Chapter professionals brought home a total of six accolades, including the prestigious 2021 Member of the Year Award, given jointly to outgoing Chapter President Jo Newton, APR and Past President Barbra Hernandez, APR, CPRC. The award recognizes exemplary leadership in the Florida public relations industry.

Other accolades include:

  • 2021 Chapter of the Year Award, given annually to one of 15 professional chapters across the state of Florida for advancing the public relations practice
  • 2021 FPRA State President’s Award for Chapter Leadership
  • Golden Image Judges’ Award and Award of Distinction for the COVID-19 Member Safety Outreach Campaign